Live online course

CI101 Introduction to IDEA Data Analysis

Designed to offer delegates a comprehensive introduction to Caseware IDEA Data Analysis. The course contains four mini sessions, each covering a standard audit/testing scenario.

These four sessions cover sales analysis, credit card expenses, general ledger, and invoice payments authorisations.

Pre-course requirements

No previous experience with the software is assumed.

Outlined agenda

  • Understand the basic features and functionality of the IDEA platform
  • Determine what data is required, and how to obtain and import various types
  • Effectively manage and use multiple databases (append and join databases)
  • Reconcile and examine data to search for outliers and potential fraud
  • Isolate specific records for further investigation
  • Profile data using stratification and summarisation
  • Identify irregularities including Duplicate Key and Gap Detection
  • Apply commonly-used sampling techniques: systematic, random and stratified random
  • Build equations to add virtual fields, filter, sort, and match data, automate repeatable processes

Who should attend?

New users of IDEA Data Analytics who not only understand the purpose and features of IDEA, but to consider best practice approach to data analytics, for example: identifying business objectives, structured data acquisition, and effective reporting, all to increase efficiency and effectiveness.

Contact the team arrow_forward
Related product IDEA
Duration
event 4 afternoon sessions

Dates & Locations

Part 1

  • Mon, Apr 22 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Tue, Apr 23 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Wed, Apr 24 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Thu, Apr 25 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online

Part 2

  • Mon, Jun 3 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Tue, Jun 4 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Wed, Jun 5 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Thu, Jun 6 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online

Part 3

  • Mon, Sep 9 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Tue, Sep 10 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Wed, Sep 11 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Thu, Sep 12 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online

Part 4

  • Mon, Nov 18 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Tue, Nov 19 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Wed, Nov 20 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online
  • Thu, Nov 21 1:00 - 5:00 pm Online